

## CIVIC GOVERNMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE FRIDAY, 21 JULY, 2017

A MEETING of the CIVIC GOVERNMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE will be held in COMMITTEE ROOMS 2/3, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS on FRIDAY, 21 JULY 2017 at 11.00 am

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

14 July 2017

BUSINESS					
1.	Apologies for Absence				
2.	Order of Business				
3.	Declarations of Interest				
4.	Minute				
	Minute of Meeting held on 16 June 2017 to be approved and signed by the Chairman (to follow).				
5.	Licences issued under Delegated Powers (Pages 1 - 10)				
	(Copy attached.)				
6.	Items Likely to be taken in Private				
	Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be approved:  'That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 th public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 14 of part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act				
7.	Licensing of Taxi, Private Hire Vehicles and Drivers				
	Hearing to consider:-				
	(a) Grant of Taxi Driver Licence - Kevin Cottrell (Pages 11 - 14)	20 mins			
	(Copy application and Police representation attached)				

	(b)	Grant of Taxi Driver Licence - James Duncanson	(Pages 15 - 18)	20 mins
	(c)	Grant of Taxi Driver Licence - Robert Wood	(Pages 19 - 24)	20 mins
	(d)	Grant of Taxi Driver Licence - John Henry	(Pages 25 - 30)	20 mins
		(Copy application and Police objection attached)		
8.	Minu		2 mins	
	Priva and			
9.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated			
10.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent			

## **NOTES**

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

**Membership of Committee:-** Councillors J. Greenwell (Chairman), J. Brown, D. Paterson, N. Richards, S. Scott, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol, G. Turnbull and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Henderson Tel: 01835 826502 or e-mail fhenderson@scotborders.gov.uk